Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

December First Saturday

December 1 @ 7:30 am - 11:30 am

Join your St. Luke friends as we open our doors on Saturday, December 1 to the community for a wonderful celebration of Jesus’ birth! Please print your name, the area in which you would like to serve or your SS class (some classes are volunteering as a group), and your email contact information. Children who want to volunteer must be 4th grade and above and must be accompanied by a parent/guardian. Older children (6th grade and over) do not have to be accompanied by parent/guardian but must have parent/guardian on site.

Registration deadline November 11. You will be emailed before November 25 to let you know in which area you will serve. The event is Saturday, December 1. Hours for volunteers 7AM-Noon (Kitchen: 6AM-12noon, Toys/Shoes: 8AM-1PM).

Set up sessions (please circle one)
Wednesday, November 28
Thursday, November 29
Friday, November 30

EVENT: all volunteers report 7AM December 1. Kitchen reports 6AM.

CLEAN UP: volunteers report noon, day of event.

Training takes place day of event for each area.

Childcare available on request for infants thru 3rd grade: email hsims@stlukeum.com with names and ages of your children. Childcare available for the Saturday event. You must bring food for your children and you must preregister.

Area chairs
Hospitality/Ushers/Greeters:
Rand Albrecht ralph36870@yahoo.com
Dining/Food: Richard Jarboe jarboer@aol.com
Sweatshirts: Ivelisse Quinones iquinones@stlukeum.com
Socks and Shoes: Andy Hidle ahidle@knology.net
Toys/Santa: Hope Sims hsims@stlukeum.com
Prayer Team: Gene Cone gcone@stlukeum.com
Music: Marc Boensel mboensel@stlukeum.com
Jonathan Moore jmoore@stlukeum.com

Details

Date:
December 1
Time:
7:30 am - 11:30 am

Venue

St. Luke Ministry Center
301 11th Street
Columbus, GA 31901 United States
+ Google Map